The Dublin Film Critics Circle has today announced the jury award winners from the Jameson Dublin International Film Festival 2014 programme.  The awards, in their fifth year, have named Anna Odell’s The Reunion (Återträffen) as best film of the festival.

Commenting on the awards, Tara Brady, Dublin Film Critics Circle President, said “It’s been another exceptional year for films at the Jameson Dublin International Film Festival and it’s been an absolute privilege for everyone on the jury to see them.  The Dublin Film Critics Circle is so very proud of our continuing association with the festival.  We’ll be back.  Try and stop us.”

Other awards announced are:

Best Director – Pawe? Pawlikowski – Ida

Best Actor – Jack O’Connell – Starred Up

Best Actress – Mira Barkhammar, Mira Grosin, Liv LeMoyne – We Are the Best! (Vi är bäst!)

Best Documentary – Los Wild Ones

Best Cinematography – Daniel Landin – Under the Skin

Best Screenplay – Georg Maas – Two Lives (Zwei Leben)

Best Debut Feature – The Rocket

Best Irish Feature – Love Eternal

Best Irish Documentary – Living in a Coded Land

Jury Prize – Blue Ruin

Jury Prize – The Golden Dream (La Jaula de Oro)

Jury Prize – The Congress

Michael Dwyer Discovery Award – Donal ForemanOut of Here

The jury of the Dublin Film Critics Circle comprises Tara Brady, Donald Clarke, Daniel Anderson, Brogen Hayes, Nicola Timmins, David O’Mahony, Rory Cashin and Paul Whitington.  The awards were presented by Dublin Film Critics Circle member Gavin Burke.

The Jameson Dublin International Film Festival continues at venues around the city until Sunday 23rd February 2014.

Leave a Reply